Reverse-Gentrification of the Literary World

Akashic Books

||| |||

Catalog » Browse by Title: R » Ricardo Cortés “My First Five Books” Bundle

Ricardo Cortés “My First Five Books” Bundle


For a limited time, purchase the “My First Five Books” Ricardo Cortés bundle—Go the Fuck to Sleep, It’s Just a Plant, Party: A Mystery, Sea Creatures from the Sky, and A Secret History of Coffee, Coca & Cola—for 30% off list price.

$86.75 $60.73


To celebrate the recent release of It’s Just a Plant: A Children’s Story About Marijuana, we’re pleased to offer a set of five books featuring the work of Ricardo Cortés, for a total discount of 30% off the combined list prices: Go the Fuck to Sleep (written by Adam Mansbach), It’s Just a PlantParty: A Mystery (written by Jamaica Kincaid), Sea Creatures from the Skyand A Secret History of Coffee, Coca & Cola.

Book Details

  • Hardcover
  • Published: 8/13/20
  • IBSN: 404


RICARDO CORTÉS is the #1 New York Times best-selling illustrator of Go the F**k to Sleep by Adam Mansbach, and Party: A Mystery, by the acclaimed author Jamaica Kincaid. Cortés has written and illustrated books including Sea Creatures from the Sky and A Secret History of Coffee, Coca & Cola. His work has been featured in the New York Times, Vanity Fair, New York Magazine, and on CNN, Fox News, and the Late Show with David Letterman. You can see his work at Rmcortes.com, or on Twitter and Instagram at @Rmcortes. His latest work is the updated edition of It’s Just a Plant.

More info »