Reverse-Gentrification of the Literary World

Akashic Books

||| |||

Catalog » Browse by Title: K » Kaylie Jones Books (Four Book Set)

Kaylie Jones Books (Four Book Set)

By: , , and

For a limited time, purchase Unmentionables, Sing in the Morning, Cry at Night, The Love Book, and Starve the Vulture together for only $25!

$63.80 $25.00


To celebrate the release of Little Beasts — the latest from Akashic’s Kaylie Jones Books imprint — we’re pleased to offer previous Kaylie Jones Books releases Unmentionables, Sing in the Morning, Cry at Night, The Love Book, and Starve the Vulture together for only $25, plus shipping, while supplies last!

Click the [ADD TO CART] button above to place an order.

Book Details

  • Paperback
  • Published: 12/10/14
  • IBSN: 374


BARBARA J. TAYLOR was born and raised in Scranton, Pennsylvania. She sets her novels in the hometown she loves and fills them with miners, evangelists, vaudevillians, nuns, gangsters, prostitutes, widows, musicians, dreamers, and a seer or two. She is the author of Sing in the Morning, Cry at Night and All Waiting Is Long. Rain Breaks No Bones is the final installment in her Scranton Trilogy.

Author Events

More info »

LAURIE LOEWENSTEIN is the author of the novels Unmentionables and Death of a Rainmaker, the first in the Dust Bowl Mystery series and a finalist for a 2019 Oklahoma Book Award. She teaches at Wilkes University’s Maslow Family Graduate Program in Creative Writing and is a fifth-generation Midwesterner. Funeral Train: A Dust Bowl Mystery is her latest work.

More info »

NINA SOLOMON’s first novel, Single Wife, was a Book-of-the-Month Club, Literary Guild, and Quality Paperback Book Club selection and was optioned by Warner Bros. The Love Book was inspired by her own search for a soul mate, who, she is happy to report, only took twenty-seven days and thirty years to find his way to her. She was born and raised in New York City and has lived in the same zip code since she was five.

More info »

JASON CARNEY, a poet, writer, and educator from Dallas, is a four-time National Poetry Slam finalist and was honored as a Legend of the Slam in 2007. He appeared on three seasons of the HBO television series Russell Simmons Presents Def Poetry. Carney has performed and lectured at many colleges and universities as well as high schools and juvenile detention centers from California to Maine. Starve the Vulture: One Man’s Mythology is his memoir.

More info »