Reverse-Gentrification of the Literary World

Akashic Books

||| |||

Catalog » Browse by Author: A » Salar Abdoh

Salar Abdoh

SALAR ABDOH was born in Iran and splits his time between Tehran and New York City. He is the author of the novels Tehran at TwilightThe Poet Game, and Opium; and he is the editor of Tehran Noir. He teaches in the MFA program at the City College of New York. Out of Mesopotamia is his latest novel.

Author Events

Titles

Out of Mesopotamia

By:

Informed by firsthand experience on the battlefronts of Iraq and Syria, Abdoh captures the horror, confusion, and absurdity of combat from a seldom-glimpsed perspective that expands our understanding of the war novel.

*While supplies last, books ordered through the website will include a bookplate SIGNED by author Salar Abdoh!

Tehran at Twilight

By:

Friendship, betrayal, and international intrigue populate this brilliant novel in the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carré.

Related Titles