Reverse-Gentrification of the Literary World

Akashic Books

||| |||

Catalog » Browse by Title: L » LyricPop First 8-Book Bundle

LyricPop First 8-Book Bundle


For a limited time, purchase a set of the first 8 titles in our LyricPop series of children’s picture books for just $50 (plus shipping)!

Price: $50.00


For a limited time, we’re offering the first 8 titles from our LyricPop series for just $50, plus shipping!

Click [ADD TO CART] above to purchase your bundle, which includes:

  • African, song lyrics by Peter Tosh, illustrated by Rachel Moss
  • Don’t Stop, song lyrics by Christine McVie, illustrated by Nusha Ashjaee
  • Good Vibrations, song lyrics by Mike Love and Brian Wilson, illustrated by Paul Hoppe
  • Move the Crowd, song lyrics by Eric Barrier and William Griffin, illustrated by Kirk Parrish
  • Respect, song lyrics by Otis Redding, illustrated by Rachel Moss
  • These Boots Are Made for Walkin’, song lyrics by Lee Hazlewood, illustrated by Rachel Moss
  • We Got the Beat, song lyrics by Charlotte Caffey, illustrated by Kaitlyn Shea O’Connor
  • We’re Not Gonna Take It, song lyrics by Dee Snider, illustrated by Margaret McCartney



Book Details

  • Hardcover
  • IBSN: LP8


Akashic Books is a Brooklyn-based independent company dedicated to publishing urban literary fiction and political nonfiction by authors who are either ignored by the mainstream, or who have no interest in working within the ever-consolidating ranks of the major corporate publishers.

More info »