Reverse-Gentrification of the Literary World
25% off All Books Every Day

Akashic Books

Follow us:

Subject: Forthcoming

LuminousHeart-current

The Luminous Heart of Jonah S.

By:

Forthcoming: 10/7/14

Part murder mystery and part family saga, this dramatic and often hilarious novel explores the history of Los Angeles’s Iranian Jewish community.
TehranAtTwilight-current

Tehran at Twilight

By:

Forthcoming: 10/7/14

Friendship, betrayal, and international intrigue populate this brilliant novel in the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carré.
HelsinkiNoir-current

Helsinki Noir (Finland)

Edited by:

Forthcoming: 11/4/14

Helsinki Noir joins Copenhagen Noir in representing the Akashic Noir Series in the far north of Europe, exposing its frigid and sometimes frightening confines.
LoveBook_current

The Love Book

By:

Forthcoming: 1/6/15

An anti–romantic comedy about the misadventures of four women who meet on a singles’ bike trip.
LovingDonovan

Loving Donovan

By:

Forthcoming: 2/3/15

A long-awaited reissue of this deeply thoughtful novel about hope, forgiveness, and the cost of loving Donovan, a complex man with a shattered history.
ImmuneSystem

The Immune System

By:

Forthcoming: 5/5/15

Larson's antihero storms back in the explosive final installment in the Dewey Decimal hard-boiled, crime-fiction trilogy.
BeirutNoir

Beirut Noir (Lebanon)

Edited by:

Forthcoming: 6/2/15

On the heels of Tel Aviv Noir and Tehran Noir, the Akashic Noir Series moves deeper into the Middle East.
LostCanyon

Lost Canyon

By:

Forthcoming: 8/25/15

In Revoyr's most thrilling novel to date, four backpackers embark on a trip in the Sierra Nevada that quickly becomes a disaster.
AngerMeridian

The Anger Meridian

By:

Forthcoming: 7/7/15

Following her husband's suspicious death, Merryn Huntley flees with her daughter to Mexico, where she discovers she can't outrun self-deception.
ANIMAL2 TLP FINAL EDIT

Caught Up

By:

Forthcoming: 8/4/15

Author of the mega-best seller B-More Careful (350,000 sales) is back with an irresistible hard-boiled crime story.
LittleBeasts

Little Beasts

By:

Forthcoming: 7/7/15

In this evocative debut, the accidental murder of an eight-year-old forces a working-class community to face its demons.
LoveMaps

Love Maps

By:

Forthcoming: 5/5/15

Violence and loss shatter Sarah Marker's domestic life, causing her to reexamine the roots of creativity and art in New York City.
Back to Top