Reverse-Gentrification of the Literary World
25% off All Books Every Day

Akashic Books

Follow us:

Subject: Forthcoming

ILoveYouToo-current

I Love You Too

By:

Forthcoming: 4/15/14

Bob Marley’s first and most famous son, Ziggy, extends his devotion to youth with his debut children’s book.

BlackLotus_current

Black Lotus

By:

Forthcoming: 5/27/14

Finding the Black Lotus murderer is Detective Wolf’s chance to avoid an Internal Affairs investigation. That’s when things get personal.

Swing_current

Swing

By:

Forthcoming: 5/27/14

An erotic drama about four sexy couples and one swingers’ club where their fantasies and nightmares collide.

WhiteHouse_current

The White House

By:

Forthcoming: 5/27/14

One house . . . one robbery . . . one mistake . . . sexual intrigue and violence intermingle in this tense urban thriller.

Pills and Starships

Pills and Starships

By:

Forthcoming: 6/3/14

Millet’s first YA novel explores a world devastated by global warming, and two teenagers determined to survive against all odds.

SingaporeNoir-current

Singapore Noir

Edited by:

Forthcoming: 6/3/14

Singapore is exposed in all of its noir glory with scintillating stories from the very best of the city’s authors.

Drifting_current

Drifting

By:

Forthcoming: 7/1/14

This mesmerizing, lyrical debut explores the lives of Haitian families aspiring to escape hardship and an earthquake’s devastation.

LuminousHeart

The Luminous Heart of Jonah S.

By:

Forthcoming: 10/7/14

Part murder mystery and part family saga, this dramatic and often hilarious novel explores the history of Los Angeles’ Iranian Jewish community.

TehranAtTwilight

Tehran at Twilight

By:

Forthcoming: 10/7/14

Friendship, betrayal, and international intrigue populate this brilliant novel in the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carré.

LoveBook

The Love Book

By:

Forthcoming: 1/6/15

An anti–romantic comedy about the misadventures of four women who meet on a singles’ bike trip.

LovingDonovan

Loving Donovan

By:

Forthcoming: 2/3/15

A long-awaited reissue of this deeply thoughtful novel about hope, forgiveness, and the cost of loving Donovan, a complex man with a shattered history.

Back to Top