Reverse-Gentrification of the Literary World
25% off All Books Every Day

Akashic Books

Follow us:

Subject: Forthcoming

LuminousHeart-current

The Luminous Heart of Jonah S.

By:

Forthcoming: 10/7/14

Part murder mystery and part family saga, this dramatic and often hilarious novel explores the history of Los Angeles’s Iranian Jewish community.
TehranAtTwilight-current

Tehran at Twilight

By:

Forthcoming: 10/7/14

Friendship, betrayal, and international intrigue populate this brilliant novel in the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carré.
HelsinkiNoir-current

Helsinki Noir (Finland)

Edited by:

Forthcoming: 11/4/14

Helsinki Noir joins Copenhagen Noir in representing the Akashic Noir Series in the far north of Europe, exposing its frigid and sometimes frightening confines.
LovingDonovan

Loving Donovan

By:

Forthcoming: 2/3/15

A long-awaited reissue of this deeply thoughtful novel about hope, forgiveness, and the cost of loving Donovan, a complex man with a shattered history.
LoveBook_current

The Love Book

By:

Forthcoming: 1/6/15

An anti–romantic comedy about the misadventures of four women who meet on a singles’ bike trip.
Back to Top