Reverse-Gentrification of the Literary World

Akashic Books

||| |||

Subject: Featured Literary Fiction Titles

Alice Fantastic

By:

Estep’s best novel to date explores with deep wit and insight how a shocking family secret impacts the lives of an eccentric mother and her two daughters.

Better

By:

A riveting and sexually charged posthumous novel from the author of Leaving Las Vegas.

Marvel and a Wonder

By:

Grandfather and grandson must journey into the underworld of the American Midwest in search of both courage and redemption.

Click here to read an excerpt from the novel.

Office Girl

By:

Best-selling novelist Joe Meno is back with a fantastic new novel about two young people and a visionary, doomed art movement.

Download:

Tehran at Twilight

By:

Friendship, betrayal, and international intrigue populate this brilliant novel in the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carré.