Reverse-Gentrification of the Literary World

Akashic Books

||| |||

Subject: Featured Literary Fiction Titles

Alice Fantastic

By:

Estep’s best novel to date explores with deep wit and insight how a shocking family secret impacts the lives of an eccentric mother and her two daughters.

Better

By:

A riveting and sexually charged posthumous novel from the author of Leaving Las Vegas.

Marvel and a Wonder

By:

Grandfather and grandson must journey into the underworld of the American Midwest in search of both courage and redemption.

Click here to read an excerpt from the novel.

Office Girl

By:

Best-selling novelist Joe Meno is back with a fantastic new novel about two young people and a visionary, doomed art movement.

Download:

Tehran at Twilight

By:

Friendship, betrayal, and international intrigue populate this brilliant novel in the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carré.

Forthcoming Titles

Random—Limited Edition Preorder with Exclusive Chapbook and Dice

By:

Forthcoming: 10/11/22

This LIMITED EDITION PREORDER PACKAGE for Penn Jillette’s forthcoming novel Random includes a signed copy of Random, a copy of the exclusive short story chapbook God Is Real and Other Fictions, and a pair of custom dice.

THIS PAGE IS FOR THE LIMITED EDITION PREORDER PACKAGE OF RANDOM AND THE EXCLUSIVE CHAPBOOK GOD IS REAL. Click here to preorder Random without the exclusive chapbook.

Preorders ship as soon as all the materials are available, often in advance of the publication date.

The Reservoir—Limited Edition Preorder with Exclusive Chapbook

By:

Forthcoming: 6/7/22

This LIMITED EDITION PREORDER PACKAGE for New York Times best–selling author David Duchovny’s forthcoming novella The Reservoir includes a signed copy of The Reservoir and a copy of the exclusive chapbook Poems, Lyrics, Flip.

THIS PAGE IS FOR THE LIMITED EDITION PREORDER PACKAGE OF THE RESERVOIR AND THE EXCLUSIVE CHAPBOOK POEMS, LYRICS, FLIP. Click here to preorder The Reservoir without the exclusive chapbook.