Reverse-Gentrification of the Literary World

Akashic Books

||| |||

News & Features » October 2015 » EVENT ALERT: Joe Meno and Nina Revoyr!

EVENT ALERT: Joe Meno and Nina Revoyr!

Fans of Joe Meno and Nina Revoyr, take note: Joe and Nina are embarking on a nationwide tour this October to promote their new titles, Marvel and a Wonder and Lost Canyon

MarvelandaWonderLostCanyon_current

Friday, October 2, 7:00 PM
MADISON, WI
Mystery to Me, 1863 Monroe Street
*Featuring Joe Meno
*Cosponsored by Reading Group Choices

Wednesday, October 7, 7:00 PM
MILWAUKEE, WI
Boswell Book Company, 2559 N. Downer Ave.
*Featuring Joe Meno and Nina Revoyr

Thursday, October 8, 7:00 PM
OCONOMOWOC, WI
Books & Company, 1039 Summit Avenue
*Featuring Joe Meno and Nina Revoyr

Monday, October 12, 6:00 PM
MADISON, WI
A Room of One’s Own Bookstore, 315 W. Gorham Street
*Featuring Nina Revoyr

Tuesday, October 13, 7:00 PM
ANN ARBOR, MI
Nicola’s Books, Westgate Shopping Center, 2513 Jackson Avenue
*Featuring Joe Meno and Nina Revoyr, with special guests Aaron Burch and Elizabeth Ellen
Cosponsored by Hobart magazine

Wednesday, October 14, 6:30 PM
CHICAGO, IL
City Lit Books, 2523 North Kedzie Boulevard
*Featuring Joe Meno and Nina Revoyr, with special guest Patrick Wensink
Cosponsored by Curbside Splendor

Thursday, October 15, 5:30 PM
CHICAGO, IL
Columbia College Chicago Art History Lecture Hall, 623 South Wabash Avenue, Room 203
*Featuring Joe Meno and Nina Revoyr

Friday, October 16, 7:00 PM
IOWA CITY, IA
Prairie Lights, 15 South Dubuque Street
*Featuring Joe Meno and Nina Revoyr

Saturday, October 17, 2:30 PM
ST. PAUL, MN
Twin Cities Book Festival, Minnesota State Fairgrounds, 1265 Snelling Avenue
*Featuring Joe Meno and Nina Revoyr. Full details TBA

Monday, October 19, 7:30 PM
LOS ANGELES, CA
Stories Books & Café, 1716 W. Sunset Blvd
*Featuring Joe Meno and Nina Revoyr, with special guest Steph Cha
Cosponsored by the Los Angeles Review of Books

Tuesday, October 20, 7:30 PM
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
The Booksmith, 1644 Haight Street
*Featuring Joe Meno and Nina Revoyr, with special guest Josh Mohr

Thursday, October 22, 7:30 PM
PORTLAND, OR
Powell’s City of Books, 1005 W. Burnside Street
 *Featuring Joe Meno and Nina Revoyr
Cosponsored by Future Tense Books

Friday, October 23, 7:00 PM
SEATTLE, WA
Elliott Bay Book Company, 1521 10th Avenue
 *Featuring Joe Meno and Nina Revoyr, with special guest Rachel Kessler
Cosponsored by Hugo House

Monday, November 23, 7:00 PM
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Free Library of Philadelphia, 1901 Vine Street
*Joe Meno in conversation with Mary Gaitskill

 

 

Posted: Oct 1, 2015

Category: News | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,



Featured: Music/Popular Culture/Art